You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 1 of 3123 > >>
Author Messages
klootfan
Advanced Member
Advanced Member

--
7/5/2005 12:14 PM
    So, like a bucket load of other people, im off to oxegen this weekend. Now, im not a newbie to this whole oxegen/witnness thing, been every year since it started. But what im looking for is recommendations as to which bands are worth catching in on the New Band Stage or the Ticket Stage. While im familiar with a good few of the bands listed, id like suggestions from people as to who they reckon would be worth catchin. Ill try check them out then. im not looking for the "Worst Line up Ever" comments. Cheers
    benni
    Advanced Member
    Advanced Member

--
    7/5/2005 1:13 PM
    ok ill be hoping to check out a few of these and thus recommend to ya... (Sticking to the smaller stages..) Saturday Ticket Stage; Departure, Eagles of Death Metal, Echo and the Bunnymen, Bravery, Bloc Party Green Room; Bright Eyes, Interpol Dance Stage; Mylo, Black Strobe New Band Stage; Director, Mainline, The Black Velvets, The Tears Sunday Ticket Stage; Maximo Park, New Order Green Room; The Futureheads Dance Tent; Infadels, Jacques Lu Conte, Deep Dish, LCD Soundsystem New Band Tent; Humanzi, Tom Vek, Editors, Death From Above 1979, The Magic Numbers On a side note - isnt the ticket stage now called the NME stage? Anyway I'll be trying to squeeze in as many of those as poss. Seen most before and coming back for more... hey that rhymes!
    Antistar
    Advanced Member
    Advanced Member

--
    7/5/2005 1:27 PM
    Oxegen, Ugh!!! Roll on Electric Picnic....!
    mannaman

--
    7/5/2005 1:31 PM