Discussion Forums
Subject: any1 know anything about fake tickets
Prev Next
You are not authorized to post a reply.
AuthorMessages
emuUser is Offline
Busy Member
Busy Member
Posts:149

05 Jun 2006 11:26 AM  
i just bought a 2 day ticket for oxegen on ebay for 51.50. the guy assures me its real but how would i check. although he seemed a bit pissed off it went for so cheap cos there was no reserve
GarretUser is Offline
Busy Member
Busy Member
Posts:245

05 Jun 2006 1:16 PM  
just make sure it looks similar to other tickets you have bought this year check hologram and all that craic
nerrawUser is Offline
Very Busy Member
Very Busy Member
Posts:475

06 Jun 2006 10:16 AM  
quote:
Originally posted by emu
i just bought a 2 day ticket for oxegen on ebay for 51.50. the guy assures me its real but how would i check. although he seemed a bit pissed off it went for so cheap cos there was no reserve
Make sure the ticket is for this year. Constantly see 05 festival tickets for sale. I'd be surprised if you weren't ripped off.
klootfanUser is Offline
Insanely Busy Member
Insanely Busy Member
Posts:860

06 Jun 2006 10:52 AM  
Thing is, that they use machines to scan the tickets so theres no hope of getting in if its fake
emuUser is Offline
Busy Member
Busy Member
Posts:149

06 Jun 2006 7:47 PM  
its definitely 1 for this year cos i checked the color and that and last years were green. so hopefully the seller wasn a w**ker
CarlsbergUser is Offline
Busy Member
Busy Member
Posts:230

06 Jun 2006 11:55 PM  
fingers crossed emu. drop me a line at redelephantmusic@yahoo.co.uk if you have any problems and will see what I can do for you.
emuUser is Offline
Busy Member
Busy Member
Posts:149

07 Jun 2006 10:00 PM  
just got the ticket and it looks real to me but is there anyway i could be sure.
CarlsbergUser is Offline
Busy Member
Busy Member
Posts:230

08 Jun 2006 12:05 AM  
What kind of feedback has the seller got on Ebay from other people he has bought and sold from and to? Am sure if you toddle into Ticketmaster they will tell you there and then.
GarretUser is Offline
Busy Member
Busy Member
Posts:245

08 Jun 2006 7:22 PM  
oooh something i noticed along the perforated edge it had the website address but here's the catch it also has ticketmuster.com check it out tis weird
molateenUser is Offline
Getting Into It Member
Getting Into It Member
Posts:26

08 Jun 2006 11:17 PM  
Ticketmuster seems like a legit web address . http://www.ticketmuster.com/
roxyUser is Offline
Getting Into It Member
Getting Into It Member
Posts:77

11 Jun 2006 12:41 AM  
Platinum Tickets - thankfully it doesn't seem to be one of those sites that advertises and advance-sells tix for gigs that haven't even been confirmed yet. I remember seeing one of those absolutely ridiculous sites featured on watchdog last September or so. I was working as a copy-editor for an internet company at the time and it dawned on me as I watched that the crowd being featured were one of our clients. Laughed out loud. Told the boss the next day and she outsourced the job to some hitmen. Of course, I'm speaking metaphorically. Or am I?
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Forums >Discussion & Debate >The Soap Box > any1 know anything about fake tickets